caret 

 

Welcome.

United Methodists are very intentionally connectional people. We want to help connect people’s passions with the needs of others. At University Park UMC, we are committed to this, whether it’s connecting people with needs in the neighborhood, or places around the world. We stand by to help you get better acquainted, acclimated - connected - to the calling God has within your life. Your presence is a gift to our church family. My prayer is that our church family will be a gift to you. 

 

Peace and Blessings,
Dr. Keith Boone
Senior Pastor
kboone@upumc.org 

 

 

caret upumcstaticmap.png

Directions.

University Park United Methodist Church is located on the corner of Caruth and Preston just south of Northwest Highway. 4024 Caruth Blvd, Dallas, TX 75225

 

 

 

caret worship.jpg

Sundays at a Glance:

8:45 a.m.  Traditional worship service in the sanctuary
9:45 a.m.  Sunday school for adults, youth and children
11 a.m.     Traditional worship service in the sanctuary

About Worship:

University Park United Methodist Church offers a traditional service where you'll experience Bible-centered worship that both challenges and inspires through scripture, sermon and music. 

About Sunday School:

University Park United Methodist Church offers a variety of Sunday school classes for people of all ages. From birth through adulthood, our Sunday school classes seek to bring faith to life through Biblical study, fellowship, service to others, and care and support for each other. Whether a child or student, married or single, with or without children at home, church member or guest, we provide support and a firm foundation for a Christian lifestyle.

All Sunday School classes meet  from 9:45-10:45 a.m., between our two worship services. Most children's classes meet on the first floor, and most adult classes are on the second floor. Guests are always welcome. If you'd like to speak with someone about visiting a class or would like a member to host you, please call us at 214-368-1435.

X

worship schedule

  • 8:45 a.m. Traditional Worship
  • 9:45 a.m. Sunday School
  • 11 a.m. Traditional Worship

directions

4024 Caruth Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75225

Map It >
X

headlineoutreach.jpg

Give

Specialty Missions

we want to love and serve others because God loves and serves us!

Specialty Missions

To learn how you can be involved with any of these great partnerships, contact the mission liaison listed below the mission you are interested in. Need help finding a place to get involved? Contact Matt Hopkins at matt@logicinsurance.com.


Agape Not Home Alone

Candy Hearne, cchearne@gmail.com

 

Amigos Days

Ed Clark, eclark004@tx.rr.com
Ann Meyer, amigoscoordinator@ntcumc.org

 

Austin Street Center

Nelson Pruitt, nelsonpruett@att.net
Janie Henderson, jhhwth@sbcglobal.net

 

Christ’s Foundry United Methodist Mission

Guy Thomas, guythomasd@aol.com

 

Crossroads Community Services

Steve Ray, steveray50@gmail.com

 

Dallas Bethlehem Center

Gerald Meinecke, gerald.meinecke@Exterran.com

Story from UPUMC member Joe Brannon:

Dunbar Elementary School

Bob Munroe, munroe.bob@sbcglobal.net

 

Family Place

Paige Flink, Executive Director and
Natasha Julian, nnjulian@familyplace.org

 

North Dallas Shared Ministries (NDSM)

Bob Munroe, munroe.bob@sbcglobal.net

 

Open Door Preschool

Rachel Baughman, rbaughman@upumc.org

 

Project Transformation 

Kim Brannon, ksbrannon@sbcglobal.net

 

VMLC (Vickery Meadow Learning Center)

Janie Henderson, jhhwth@sbcglobal.net
Bonnie Crook, bonniecrook2@gmail.com

 

Wesley-Rankin Community Center

Pam Bush, pamsbush@aol.com
Meredith Fulton, mfulton123@sbcglobal.net
Philippa Nierling, rnierling@aol.com
Union Coffee

Rev. Mike Baughman, uniondallas@gmail.com

image

worship with us

Sunday, June 25
3rd Sunday after Pentecost

8:45 & 11 a.m. in the Sanctuary

Scripture: Romans 13:1-14

Dr. Keith Boone preaching

Click HERE to view the worship bulletin

 

image helpful info

 

image

e-newsletter sign-up

image search

login